Briding the Gap between Christians and Jews

For quite some time I have felt a strong pain forthe reconciliation and healing among the body of believers (jew and gentile). I have tried and tried to shake the burden as a fad or something sensational. Yet, during my prayers, it seems that my prayers all lead back to reconciliation.

I think God is trying to tell me something. I shared this with my jewish friends. I have a few Israeli friends as well. They concurred with me. Those feelings are not something that you can simply feel out of the blue for no reason. They encouraged me to study God’s word and the jewish roots of my faith. During this time of deep prayer and discussion with my husband, I am going to follow the path that God has laid before me.

If God is leading me to be a bridge that connects two outwardly different groups and bridge those differences and bring unity in the body of the Messiah, all that I can say is Yes. I am happy that my faith is growing and the walls of my own demoninational upbringing can be re-evaluated in light of scripture. I am still learning. My love for the Lord has grown and so has my friends. they share this love and have been encouraging to me.

~ by debra4messiah on October 11, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
